A month to go, much to do!

It’s now just under a month until the start date of this epic adventure and there are still many unknowns and lots of things to organise. This weekend some of the guys are meeting up in Ireland to discuss the route and I will hopefully join them on Skype, sadly not being able to attend myself after twisting my ankle last week! I’ve not been able to get much riding done over the last two weeks really and that needs to change so I will be hoping to get a couple of over night camping sessions in over the next few weeks to try out the packing and unpacking of the bike. Having never toured or carried luggage on the bike before I’m expecting a bit of a learning curve.

Whilst we are on the topic of the bike, it’s clear that my old bike is not the ideal steel horse for this trip due to the riding position. I have been waiting to receive some money that was coming my way and as of today that has arrived so I am hoping to invest in a more suitable bike for the trip as soon as possible, watch this space!

Leave a Reply

